Who We Are

The Worksite Wellness Council of Louisville began as the worksite wellness committee of the Mayor’s Healthy Hometown Movement which met regularly to discuss how to assist employers in developing effective worksite wellness programs. In re-branding itself as the Worksite Wellness Council of Louisville, it has focused its energies on providing employers with educational activities and resources to develop and grow their wellness programs.

Mission

To foster healthy work environments by acting as the resource for worksite wellness in metro Louisville and facilitating cultures of health among employers.

Vision

To become one of the healthiest cities in the country by facilitating a culture of health through the development of sustainable worksite wellness programs, promotion of healthy lifestyles and providing support access to essential resources.

The Worksite Wellness Council of Louisville includes representatives from:

Employers with successful or new worksite wellness programs;

Employers interested in starting a worksite wellness program;

Vendors that provide services needed for worksite wellness programs, such as smoking cessation educators, wellness program consultants and physical fitness organizations.

 

Meet our Board of Directors

 

Allison Ledford - President

Employee Wellness Director, N Good Health at Norton Healthcare

Allison.ledford@nortonhealthcare.org

Matt Schwartz - Past President

CEO, Schwartz Insurance Group

matt@schwartzinsgrp.com

Dena Van Atta - President-elect and Programming Chair

Health Solutions Client Executive, Humana

dvanatta@humana.com

Dan Fisher - Secretary

Operations Manager, Center for Health & Wellness, Sullivan University

dmfisher@sullivan.edu

Patti Killion - Treasurer

Small Business Owner, former Employee Communications Manager, Norton Healthcare

Patricia.killion@gmail.com

Dr. Sonya Wolter - Membership Chair

Co-owner and doctor at Wolter Chiropractic and Wellness

swolter@gmail.com

Wendy Hall - Partnership Chair

Consultant, Employee Benefits, Human Resources, Sales

WHALL649091@icloud.com

Jonathan Taylor - Conference Chair

Midwest Region Wellbeing & Productivity Executive, Humana

jtaylor18@humana.com

Patrick Smith - Awards Chair

Human Resources Manager, Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC

Patrick.smith@skofirm.com

Kathy Harrison Turner - Marketing Chair

Director of Communications and Community Relations, Louisville Metro Department of Public Health & Wellness

Kathy.turner@louisvilleky.gov

Sandy Bennett - Web Resources Chair

Account Executive, Sanofi US

Sandra.bennett@sanofi.com